How to post an image with your Facebook profile
- by admin
Facebook’s image sharing app has some pretty significant privacy implications.
It’s no surprise, then, that many users would prefer to keep their profile private.
But that isn’t always possible.
To get around that, some users may want to post images that appear to be public posts.
For example, this image might look like a post to the Facebook page for the user: A user who chooses to post a photo from their Facebook profile, but chooses not to have their profile picture appear in the public post will likely find themselves in a somewhat awkward situation.
How to remove an image on Facebook A user can easily remove a public post from their profile by either clicking on the “Edit Profile” button in the top right-hand corner, or by clicking on a link in the upper-right corner of the post.
Alternatively, they can just click the “unmark this post” link.
Once an image has been marked as private, it’s impossible to delete it.
But some users can easily edit an image in the Facebook profile view by clicking the “Share” icon in the lower-right-hand side of the Facebook icon.
A photo posted to a profile that is marked as public will be shared to the public Facebook group, but it won’t be viewable by anyone other than the user.
Facebook has a very limited amount of control over which images appear in public posts and what they say.
For a more detailed explanation of how to remove a post from a profile, read this article.
Facebook will then delete the post once the user clicks “Unmark this page” on the image.
This may not always work for all users, and some users will have to do this multiple times to remove all the posts.
What to do if you want to remove public posts You can easily delete posts from your Facebook account by clicking “Delete Account”.
The user will then be redirected to a page that allows them to “Uncheck the post” and choose to unmark the post from the Facebook group.
If they click “Unremove” to remove the post, they will be redirected back to the original post.
To remove a Facebook post from your profile, you can click on it, and then choose to “Remove”.
When the post has been removed from the public group, it will appear on the page that you chose to unlink.
If you want a post removed from your account permanently, you need to click “unlink” to delete the account.
Facebook’s image sharing app has some pretty significant privacy implications.It’s no surprise, then, that many users would prefer to keep…